Phone Sex made me a better writer. No, really!

I was raised in a very “vanilla” household. My parents frowned on things like kissing in public, and acts of affection were non-existent in our family. Needless to say, coming from a rural small town in Oregon, I had no idea that I would ever be a phone sex operator.

Yet one day I took the plunge into adult entertainment, and right off the bat I found myself acting out the deepest, darkest perversions you can imagi10014556_563619207119384_6490531890701170370_nne. I have so many crazy stories about my time as a phone sex operator, but for now I’ll just say my experiences made me grow as a person. It’s like they say: What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger, right?

I quickly learned that I was most comfortable filling the role of a flirtatious dominatrix, more sensual than cruel (thought I can be cruel when a slave deserves it!) Yet what I really learned from role playing crazy sex scenarios with thousands of guys was even more important — I developed the ability to improv narratives, to create realistic worlds with my words in an instant.

I also got fodder for the horror stories that I now love to write. I’ve always felt most comfortable when I’m writing; it’s what helps my demons dance, as I like to say. But the men I spoke to broadened my world, making me describe scenarios I never could have imagined. Honestly! You wouldn’t believe me if I told you!

After I learned to weave stories out of thin air using only my imagination, and I got a head full of brutal, graphic images, I devoted myself to writing full time. I’m now proud to say I have several novels that I will soon publish for you to read, including “The Midnight Dinner Party,” a serialized novel I think you will enjoy. More to come, lovelies, I promise!

Big hugs!

TG

 

Leave a Reply

